About Me

Hi, I am an IT professional by day, and dabble in a variety of hobbies outside of work. You can view my LinkedIn page for more details, but here’s a list.

  • I am a Type-1 diabetic since 1995.
  • I have a male cat – a local breed but has ears like an American Curl.
  • I shoot recurve archery at Flaming Arrows Archery Club and is a provisional coach helping out my archery coaches with archery program in schools.
  • I go to the gym twice a week doing random group exercises, with a mix of indoor cycling (cardio), weights (resistance) and yoga (flexibility) classes.
  • I like scuba diving, but dive only about once a year.
  • I picked up Bahasa Indonesia as I like going to Indonesia (for diving!), but still suck at it.
  • Currently learning SgSL.
  • I used to do contemporary dance in university.
  • I recently (2019) got my part-time Diploma in Sport and Exercise Sciences.
  • I recently (2019) took my Certified ScrumMaster® course.
  • I have a Masters Degree from NUS in Knowledge Engineering (2016).
  • I have a handful of AWS and 20+ HubSpot certifications.
  • I’ve also tried freediving and bouldering, but don’t really practice it.
  • I have a PPCDL and a competent crew certification, but obviously has never practiced any since getting the certs.
  • I took up Tae Kwon Do as an ECA during my secondary school and JC days.
  • I like trying new things and getting certified (if you haven’t already noticed).
Me on Ratu Pelangi
On Ratu Pelagi diving Komodo (Jul 2019)